February Boxycharm

IMG_2709

Boxycharm is a monthly beauty subscription box offering 4+ mostly full-sized products from higher end brands.  Boxycharm is $21/mo. or less if you buy a longer term subscription.  The discount for longer subscriptions isn’t as large it is for other subscriptions only about a $1.50 difference for year long subscriptions so I’d say this is one that it’s probably best just to do monthly in case you change your mind.

Boxycharm consistently has a really high value for the price.  Most boxes are over $100 value, and have great quality products from good brands.

Want Boxycharm? Follow Link to sign up!!  🙂 Boxy Charm

February’s box threw me off a bit because there were more sample sized products than I expected, but the value was still well over $100.

Beauty For Real Blush + Glo  Blush and Highlighter Duo – Value $24
I was a little put off by the shades when I first looked at them because they looked so dark, but I swatched them and they were very sheer and pleasant colored with a subtle sparkle.

Shray Moisturizing Ms. Amazing Facial Mask – 1 mask Value $6
I haven’t tried this yet, but I generally like masks that clean all the crap out of my pores more than moisturizing ones.  I’ll still give it a try!

Spongelle You Have My Heart On A String Body Wash Buffer / Polisher – Value $15
I like the idea of this already having the body wash in it and that it is probably a very effective exfoliator, my only concern is with cleanliness.  Scrubbers like this tend to hold a lot of germs and dead skin cells etc, so I like to throw mine in the wash or I’ve even put them through the dishwasher to kill anything that might grow there.  It’s important to be careful with things that scratch your skin that you’re not putting bacteria in the little scratches that are created when you exfoliate.

 

Realtree Perfume 10ml  Travel Size – Value $12
I really don’t like the packaging or bottle this perfume is in. It looked very cheap to me, like something you’d get at Walmart or some bargain store.  The scent is definitely a lot nicer than the container it comes in, so that’s something Realtree needs to work on with their branding and marketing, not a hard fix.  The scent is sort of floraly and sweet but not overly sweet.  It smells very similar to one of the Victoria’s Secret perfumes and also a lot like the Beauty Protector detangler they’ve been giving samples of in Birchbox lately.  It’s a younger scent, and a little goes a long way.  I do like it though!

Freeze 24/7 Anti-Aging Eye Serum – 7 ml Value $54
This was a huge chunk of the box value.  The full sized container is $115 and 15ml.  I think that’s a bit steep for a brand I’ve never even heard of, but it’s nice getting to try it out because I would never spend $115 on an eye serum I’d never tried or didn’t already know and trust the brand.

OFRA Cosmetics Banana Powder – Value $12
I don’t really like the idea of my face smelling like a banana, and this powder is a little too yellow and too sheer for my needs.  I like the idea of a versatile powder like this, but I don’t think it’s for me.  It can be used as a concealer, a setting powder, a finishing powder, or anything else you can think of.  IMG_2717

The overall value of the box was about $123.  It did seem like a bit of a random assortment, but it’s nice to get a mix of things.  I don’t think that’s the norm for Boxycharm, usually they fit a theme, so if this mix put you off, I wouldn’t let that change your whole view of them.

Boxy Charm

Leave a Reply

