Review of September Empties Round 2

The Reviews Continue!!
As mentioned in my last post, I really tried to use a lot of stuff up in September, and I’m continuing to do so until I make a major dent in the ridiculous amount of products I need to use lol.

img_7559

Sheseido Pureness Refreshing Cleansing Sheets : 9/10
Smell amazing
Remove makeup well
No sticky residue
***At Nordstrom right now there is a high value GWP if you buy ANY TWO Shiseido Skin Care Products – 4 Options to choose from Shiseido GWP

Sanitas Lemon Cream Scrub : 9/10
It appears they have updated their packaging, and good thing, because my main complaint was how difficult it was to get the product out of the previous containers.
Smells great
Nice exfoliant – slightly grainier than vasanti and slightly less than laura mercier
Almost like a cream cleanser and exfoliant combined so it cleanses well and exfoliates

img_7563

Sensodyne Pronamel Gentle Whitening : 9/10
I switched to this from Crest ProHealth and I’m never going back.  It has a nicer texture, I have noticed a distinct decrease in sensitivity in my teeth, and a little bit of whitening too.
My one complaint is that it’s difficult to get all the toothpaste out because it won’t stay rolled up like a normal toothpaste container would.

Shiseido Benefiance Wrinkle Resist 24 Day SPF18 : 9/10
I’m pretty new to using Shiseido products and they have totally won me over.  This product is no exception.  I have combination skin and I wore this under my makeup with no issues at all.  So smooth and smells great.  Love it!

Ahava Mineral Body Lotion – Sea Kissed: 9/10
Really Fresh Scent
Isn’t greasy and didn’t make skin feel all hot and clogged
Average hydration – probably not enough for people with extremely dry skin
Great for everyday use
Not a thick creamy texture

img_7562

Palmer’s Skin Therapy Oil: 5/10
Didn’t see any improvement in scars or stretch marks
Doesn’t soak in very well, stays oily and greasy for a long time
Reasonably Priced

Estee Lauder Advanced Time Zone Eye Cream: 4/10
Doesn’t irritate or slide into my eyes over time
Saw no visible improvement in any way
Seemed to develop little bumps along edge of eye skin

img_7561

Yves Saint Laurent Forever Youth Liberator Cleansing Foam: 5/10
Really expensive
Nice texture
Overly perfumed
Mediocre cleansing

Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer: 6/10
I couldn’t get over the strong terrible scent enough to give this a real try.   I put it on my neck because having it on my face was too strong and stinky.  Even on my neck the scent was bad.  Maybe it works well, but I can’t tolerate the stench.

Derma E Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Glycolic Scrub: 6/10
The scent of this isn’t as strong as the Juice Beauty moisturizer, but it’s equally terrible.
It smells almost identical to the soaps in public restrooms, which I wasn’t keen on washing my face with.
Mediocre exfoliation.

img_7560

Jane Matte Bronzing Powder: 7/10
This probably doesn’t deserve a 7 but this was always my go to bronzer in high school.  I branched out and started trying new ones so this is a really old one that fell by the wayside.  I decided it was time to finally part ways.  I’m not even sure they still sell this, so probably a good thing I moved on haha

Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation: 5/10
Great shades
Chalky / Cakey on skin
Doesn’t last / separates on skin especially if I become oily
Decent pore coverage
Clings to any little peach fuzz

Products I would repurchase
img_7564

I forgot the mention the Beauty Protector Leave in : 10/10
I am soooo In love with that product. There aren’t many hair products I haven’t tried, and this definitely belongs in my all time favorites.  I now use this every time I wash my hair.  Smells amazing, detangles well, doesn’t make hair greasy or leave residue even if I apply it near my roots.

Leave a Reply

