Review of September Empties Round 3

The Last of my September empties reviews!

 

img_7566

Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster: 9/10
Smells Good
Goes on nicely alone, under makeup, or with a moisturizer
Gave me glowing plumped skin.

Lancome Vissionaire Advanced Skin Corrector: 9/10
I sort of want to give this a 10/10, but I didn’t get to use it long enough to know for sure.  I saw a huge decrease in pore visibility, smooth acne free skin, decrease in fine lines.  Smells awesome and has a very pleasant non-greasy non-tacky texture.  Moisturizing enough that you can get away with using it alone, or could easily top with a moisturizer if you have dry skin.

img_7571

Vichy Liftactiv CxP Total : 7/10
I’m no sure this product is available anymore
It smells great, like most Vichy products do.  Nice consistency – neither too thick nor watery.  Goes well under other products. Made skin look dewy but didn’t see any improvement in pores or overall texture.

Vichy Liftactiv Retinol HA Eyes: 8/10
It’s pretty thick, but absorbs well.
Smells okay.
Saw decrease in fine lines but no improvement in dark circles
Wasn’t a large enough sample to see long term results, but it seemed pretty good so far.

img_7569

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation: 6/10
It has a nice texture but it really highlighted my flaws.  Didn’t give much coverage, and if you already had nice skin then it might be great for you, but for me it gathered in my pores and made them look even more pronounced.

Benefit Puff Off: 6/10
The gal at Ulta recommended this to me when I was looking for a good product to try to decrease my eye puffiness I experience almost on the daily.  I have tried pretty much all the anti-puff products on the market, and this one didn’t stick out as working that well.  It works okay, but irritated my eyes a bit.  Takes too long to de-puff so I’m not sure if it was just depufing over time or taking effect.  May be good if you experience just a little bit of puffiness, but I need something a little more hardcore.

Skin Fix Lip Repair Balm 6/10
Really greasy inconsistent texture
Didn’t see any improvement in my lip skin anymore than any other average chapstick.
**Along with puffy eyes I’ve always struggled with perpetually chapped lips. Recently I found this Neova Cu3 Intensive Lip Repair and this stuff is absolutely life changing.  I basically had new lips overnight.  Definitely worth a try if you’ve struggled with cracked or chapped lips.

img_7568

Peter Thomas Roth Rose Stem Cell Bio-repair Cleansing Gel: 4/10
Smells like the disinfectant they use at my veterinarian’s office.
Gooey and hard to spread and doesn’t lather
Didn’t clean well at all

Peter Thomas Roth Irish Moor Mud Purifying Cleansing Gel: 6/10
Works better than the rose one but not much
Cleans a little better and doesn’t smell as bad but I wasn’t impressed.

img_7567

Borghese Fango Essenziali Purify Sheet Mask: 7/10
Very cooling. Gets rid of any swelling, redness, or irritation.
Didn’t see any improvement in pores and wouldn’t say it was particularly deep cleansing.

img_7570

Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser: 6/10
Smells okay
Very gentle and would be good for sensitive skin
Doesn’t wash makeup or oil off very well, I always had to follow up with another cleanser or scrub
The pump on this bottle stopped working after a few uses and would just shoot out liquid that hadn’t foamed up

Ahava Dead Sea Osmoter Body Concentrate: 7/10
Smells Good
Very light
Moisture doesn’t last long enough for dry skin
Saw improvement in texture
Not sure it is worth how expensive it is given how often I had to reapply because the moisture doesn’t last very long

Leave a comment